Kevin Prendergast records “Here I am”

kevin_prendergast_largeKevin Prendergast has recorded Shane Supples song Here I Am Where are you on his new album titled Cottage By The Sea. The 12 track CD and tape has been released by Chart Records.

Its great to see Shane Supple’s sonmgs being covered by other Irish artists and this upbeat song is a great foot tapper. Shane was delighted with the news having worked with different bands that shared the stage with kevin over the years.


Kevin who tours England & Ireland all year round has put his own spin on this original song which Shane released on his album Original Songs 89 99. It was something I wanted to write it was a tune I had for ages and the story line is about a wife who decides enough is enough and she heads off out on the town and the husband is sitting at home wondering where she is lol a typical story of love and jealousy

Kevin Prendergast Cottage By The Sea

Track Listing

  1. Wait A Little Longer, Please Jesus
  2. Bring Me Back To Old Ireland
  3. Cottage By The Sea
  4. Sunset Years Of Life
  5. I’m Going To California
  6. Emigrants Dream
  7. Lovely Achill Island
  8. Dim Lights
  9. Fraulein
  10. Here I Am
  11. Home Of Donegal
  12. Full Deck Of Cards